Many of you may have already viewed most of the following pictures if we are friends on “The Facebook”. But for those who are not…

The accommodations up-North are a bit Spartan but definitely functional.

The scenery is incredible.

Water pictures are from tubing. Did I mention we rented a “double wide”…it had seats for two and came with a paddle. Harder than heck to steer but there were times I pretended I was a white water river guide. (Oh how wild my imagination can be.)

I am back in the South for the weekend due to it being Ryan’s birthday and my brother is in town with his Mary for a friend’s wedding. We get to see them tomorrow, yeah!

Speaking of birthdays my mom makes my dad a special dish once a year for his birthday. It is a mushroom casserole that is amazing and what I would request for my own birthday dinner. (cough, cough, hint, hint, Ryan)…

Ryan requested spicy-black-bean-chicken-pumpkin enchiladas. (You can find them here…if I have not already directed you to their amazingness.) I wonder if this will become a birthday tradition for him…

They are so tasty.

And for a funny, Ryan has been teasing me about wanting a “Smart” car.

I know I’ve ranted about this before. If not in writing then incessantly in my head. Can you see the comparison of size? The thing is barely bigger than he is. Are we certain it is not a clown car? I think I can re-direct him with the promise of a Sprinter van.

The class that is a year ahead of me is officially done with their clinical experience. They have their official graduation next weekend. I’m very happy for them as many of them have become friends of mine. AND, it means that this time next year we’ll have a lot to celebrate on Ryan’s birthday. His birthday, graduation, my brothers upcoming wedding, moving to new places…

(Wait, wait…panic attack pause…hyperventilate into a brown paper bag….) I only have 52 more weeks to master all that I need to master…yowsers.

