Week two went by quickly…a blur really. I’ve found that when you wake up at 0430 and get home at 1630-1700 and have to be in bed by 2030 in order to do it all again, 3.5 hours is not a lot of time to get everything done. But this is only temporary and should get better with time…it may be 475 days of time but there is an end in sight.

Sadly, there isn’t much to report from our casa. Ryan tweaked his knee a little bit but it is doing much better. The weather report for this week is looking HOT…so I’m wondering if winter weather is over.

I don’t know if I mentioned my hope to run 1 mile/day on here but that hope has been dastardly dashed (See paragraph one) at the moment. This is a bummer to me but some days I’m running my poor little feet off and others are more rested in the daily routine. I’m hoping that counts for something.

And I did manage to find time to finished the rope rug.

So come on down, wipe your feet, enter and see Ryan. I promise to wave as I go in/out the door.

(If I were to do this again, I think I would size up on the dowel rods even more. This rug is quite thick and I think a larger loop diameter would make it more flexible…).

