Well, I can’t believe it but this is the last leg of the voyage of my year in nursing school.  Only six weeks to go until finals.  That includes 12 clinical days and 12 lecture days ending with 2 finals.  May not sound like much but that also includes approximately 1000 papers to write and turn in. Ha!  (I may be exaggerating.)

Appropriately, the weather yesterday was ridiculously nice.  The day really reminded me of those first weeks in the program with the birds chirping, sun shining, and not having to be in layers upon layers of clothing.  I won’t be surprised if we have another hark of winter and another 10 inches of snow but the absolute joy felt enjoying the outdoors yesterday reminded me to keep my nose to the grindstone.  Freedom is just down the road.
In other tales, in case you needed any reminder, Ryan is a genius.  He finished our taxes yesterday and at the end of my craziness he received this pat on the back from Turbo tax:


It’s nice to know that one’s work is appreciated!

It is good that one of us is a genius because apparently I’m having some issues.  That great baby blanket I’m knitting is definitely more unsquare than square…maybe it will encourage a little math creativity.  Anything’s possible, right?

That’s it for me for today.  Hope you all are well.

Cheers!

