End session 2 of 6. A “free” three-day weekend. What am I going to do with myself if I don’t have schoolwork to procrastinate from next year? I can hardly decide what to do with myself this weekend. I never realized what a motivator not doing my school work was. Suddenly fixing the hole in the plaster doesn’t seem so exciting anymore. Granted, there is always knitting and I’ll probably hit that up pretty soon.
It’s the “official” 1/3 of the way through my program. But in another light I’m over 2/5 of the way through with six classes down and only nine classes to go. Nicer for certain! A nicer that won’t be tempered by the 104 degrees F we are supposed to hit today. Are my excuses for down the pint of Ben and Jerry’s in my fridge piling up sufficiently? I’d like to hug the person who invented ice-cream.

Ryan is finding new ways to ease into his 9 to 5 existence. This morning, all dressed up for casual Friday + chacos. “We’ll see how it goes over,” he said. I liked the look and granted, the guy he replaced didn’t exactly set the bar very high so fingers crossed. Who knew my accountant had such a rebel in him? Anyone?

Happy Friday everyone. Hope you are enjoying it, keeping cool and not at a loss for what to do.

Love, VA

